Photography Entry: A Week in Wisconsin

This last week I took a trip to Wisconsin. There were so many cool things to photograph, so I thought I would share some of these photos. These aren’t the best or most professional … but I hope you enjoy it!

This is some ice cream we ate in an indoor market. I played with filters a lot of make the colors pop!

IMG_7067.JPG

While walking around in Milwaukee, I spotted this amazingly tall building. It’s hard to tell by the angle of the photo — but it’s one of the tallest buildings in the city!IMG_7085

This is a picture of a light house. It was sad to see how people had graffitied it.IMG_7061

We went up to a large lake. I think it was Lake Michigan, but I guess I’ll never know! The sun was perfect to get a ‘snap’ of these giant boulders!IMG_7063

And, of course, I took a photo of this bridge everyone was photographing. I wonder if it’s important?IMG_7060

In a Lutheran camp called Lutherdale, located in Elkhorn, I caught one of the most beautiful sunsets that I’ve ever seen! I almost missed it too, it was gone within minutes.IMG_7088

There was a cool restaurant in Milwaukee called Safehouse. It’s disguised from outside and you need a password to enter. Everyone was taking photos of this map –which said ‘don’t take pictures of the map’ — and when you used your flash it would make sound effects!IMG_7086

This is the view from the second floor of the indoor market. It’s a pretty boring picture, but it ended up being one of my favorites.IMG_7069

And this, ladies and gentlemen, is my favorite picture. Something about these ice cream cones makes me so happy inside! I think it’s the fact that they’re rainbow?IMG_7066

Leave a Reply

