Opinion: Ladies, It’s your Choice!

This is pretty near and dear to me right now, so I hope you understand my point (even if it’s kind of short)!

Girls, it’s the 21st century. We can drive and have jobs and vote and … ask people on dates.

That’s right! No more waiting for the guy to make the move, now you can … wait, hold on.

I’m all for girls asking out guys. I think it’s great. But recently, I came to a revelation.

There’s this boy. He’s my neighbor and he knows I like him (and he likes me too)! This should mean we’re going on a date, but he’s still building up his confidence to ask me.

In the midst of all of the nerves and excitement, my friend has suggested I make the first move.

And, like I said, I’m all for girls making the first move. I’m a feminist after all.

But that doesn’t mean I have to. My friend was just giving a helpful suggestion, but sometimes you should listen to your heart!!! I’ve been looking forward to him asking me, and I really just wanted that special memory of being asked.

Girls, ask him out it you want to. But if you still get excited at the prospect of him asking you, or maybe you’re just too nervous, or really anything: It’s your choice.

Because the 21st century isn’t about ladies being forced to make a move, it’s about them choosing to.

Leave a Reply

